Unjustice at Verizon and the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination

June 20, 2012

Massachusetts State House

Office of the Governor

Attn: Governor Deval Patrick

Room 280

Boston, MA. 02133

Massachusetts Attorney General’s Office

Attn: Attorney General Martha Coakley

One Ashburton Place

Boston, MA. 02108

U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Boston Office

Attn: Director Robert L. Sanders

John F. Kennedy Federal Building

Government Center, Room 475

Boston, MA. 02203-0506

Bristol County District Attorney Office

Attn: District Attorney Samuel Sutter

888 Purchase Street

New Bedford, MA. 02740

U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

New York Office

Attn: Director Kevin J. Berry

33 Whitehall Street, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10004

U.S. Department of Justice

Attn: Attorney General Eric Holder

950 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

Washington, DC 20530-0001

U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Washington Office

Attn: Attorney Mindy Weinstein, Acting

131 M Street, NE

Forth Floor, Suit 4NW02F

Washington, DC. 20507-0100

CC:

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Commission against Discrimination

Attn: Julian T. Tynes

One Ashburton Place

Boston, MA. 02108

Ref: Investigation into:

  • The Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination Agency
    • Unethical EEOC Investigations Practices, Failure to hold Verizon and possibly other companies accountable for perjuring on testimonies.
  • Verizon and Verizon EEO Officer Mr. Paul McGoven
    • Illegal, Unethical EEO Investigations and Corporate Security Investigative Practices, Perjury, Tampering with Evidence and Conspiracy.

MCAD Docket Number: 11BEM03271

EEOC Number: 16C-2012-00449

Investigator: Lynn D. Goldsmith

Dear: Governor Deval Patrick, General Martha Coakley, Director Robert L. Sanders,  District Attorney Samuel Sutter, Director Kevin J. Berry, U.S. Attorney General Erik H. Holder Jr., and U.S. EEOC Atty. Mindy Weinstein,

My name is Neal W. Dias from Swansea Massachusetts. I am a former U.S. Marine, honorably discharged, and I have been through hell over the last eight years fighting for my rights and justice.  I was a Verizon employee in both union and management from May 1997 – November 2008, so I had the opportunity to experience in full both sides of the house.

My last four years of employment with Verizon was as a manager. I am writing you specifically because I was not being heard or receiving equal justice because of my race and color while working for Verizon in Massachusetts. At one point I had no choice but to reach out to external State and Federal Agencies looking for help and guidance.

When I was terminated in November of 2008 for filing complaints against some very powerful and connected Verizon managers, and after years of using my proper chain of command with patience and hope, as they were all protected and took care of their own, I reached out to the Verizon CEO – Ivan Seidenberg as a last resort and was also ignored as well.  Nepotism and racism played a major and factual role in this injustice.

I currently have a case in Federal Court in Boston Massachusetts (file number 10-CV-10496-NG), because of what I know was a wrongful termination for filing these complaints as a form of retaliation.

I am not writing you today in reference to my civil suit for wrongful termination, racism, discrimination and harassment while working for Verizon.

I am writing you today for what I know there were unethical and illegal investigation practices that were conducted by Verizon, Verizon’s Equal Employment Opportunity Investigator Mr. Paul McGovern, Verizon’s Corporate Security Department and now recently known fact about the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination.

First, I know that Verizon tampered with evidence. There was obstruction of justice and conspiracy to terminate me as I have proof of what I say. Verizon’s main EEO Investigator is an attorney as well as EEO Department Head in Boston Massachusetts for Verizon New England. His name is Mr. Paul McGovern, and he acknowledged under oath in a deposition recently that he has full knowledge of Verizon’s EEO and Code of Conduct Policies, state laws and federal laws pertaining to racism, discrimination and harassment. I suspect his full knowledge and obligation was hampered by his connection with Verizon, to do the right thing. He had a legal obligation to investigate EEO complaints without prejudice, and I believed he failed to do so.  He was caught lying, and covered up racist attacks, harassment discrimination, ongoing abuse towards myself and other Verizon employees and modified his investigation to protect Verizon from embarrassment and or legal actions.

It wasn’t until Verizon EEO Mr. Paul McGovern’s deposition on March 30, 2011, that I found out about the lies, cover-ups and conspiracy that had taken place within Verizon and found Mr. Paul McGovern’s statement and actions inexcusable, unethical and without a doubt and illegal act.

As I had learned that day in the depositions, Verizon and EEO Mr. Paul McGovern was stringing me along for two years, and never fulfilling their obligation to a proper unbiased EEO investigation into my claims of racism, discrimination, harassment, and retaliation. The investigation was intentionally prolonged and I was then forced to proceed outside of Verizon by trying to seek justice and answers with the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination (MCAD). Verizon failed to protect me, my rights, and in the end, I was blackballed and retaliated against for standing up for myself.

During my employment as a manager at Verizon I was torment as a minority manager for that exact reason and so much had happened to me.  I was forced to sit in assigned seating in the back of the room full of Caucasian managers (as punishment) for making complaints. I was advised that blacks were of less quality and deserving of certain positions. I was advised that blacks were stupid. I listened to Caucasian managers tell black jokes. I was advised that blacks only received their positions because of Affirmative Action. I was advised that hiring stupid blacks did nothing for diversity in Verizon and was advised how blacks eat certain foods. The racial comments were many inexcusable, and that’s just the beginning.

Verizon had full knowledge of these racial complaints as they were reported to EEO, and to just exactly whom was making these comments to me, but they failed to question them.  They protected their own, and I was forced to endure the continued racial torment, harassment and retaliation.

At another time I was told to my face by a Verizon employee that he hated f*****g black people. He also advised me that he hated working for f*****g minorities.

The sad fact is that these Verizon employees still work at Verizon is proof of the acceptable racial and bullying norm that exist.

Verizon also stated in a response letter to MCAD, that a minority manager was not deserving of his position.  It stated; “Numerous managers, including the promoted African American manager himself, questioned whether the promotion was warranted give the lack of technical knowledge.” I decided to track this retired African American manager down in North Carolina.  Read the statement that Verizon stated about him what Verizon has stated in the response letter to MCAD.  He was appalled as the statement from Verizon and advised me that his promotion was warranted.  The manager felt that he was highly qualified for the position and had more than enough experience.  Verizon lied about the claim that this African American manager stated about himself.

Over the course of my last fours years as a manger, I was harassed in many ways. I was threatened and bullied while other managers and employees were present and nothing was done about it.  I was intentionally given low ratings in performance reviews to set me up to be terminated in the future.  I was asked to do the work of another Caucasian manager and I received less pay as to raises and bonuses. I was stripped of benefits (as to duty status), pay and overtime as a form of control and punishment. I was forced to do additional paperwork compared to my Caucasian co-workers. I was ridiculed, belittled, sworn at and yelled at in front of my subordinates and peers because I refused to lie down and be treated badly.

I write you today to request a look into my case specifically on a local level and extend your investigation nationally if need be to look into Verizon’s unethical and illegal procedures when investigating EEO Violations and Violations to the Verizon Business Code of Conduct by their Corporate Security Department.  As Verizon has stated, they receive thousands of EEO complaints a year.  Verizon has proven to me that they have obstructed justice, protecting perpetrators, tampered with evidence and violated my human rights to equal and proper investigations into EEO and Verizon Code of Conduct Practices.

I am particularly requesting an investigation into just how my complaint to Verizon’s EEO Department was handled by Verizon and EEO Head Compliance Officer and Attorney Mr. Paul McGovern in February of 2005. I opened an internal Investigation into the violations against my human rights by Verizon management with their EEO Compliance Department.

During that time, Verizon and Mr. McGovern requested supplementary data to support my claims besides the numerous notes I had already provided him in the initial complaint.  As time went on, I would ask Mr. McGovern through telephone calls and emails on the progress or conclusion of my case.  Mr. McGovern would often tell me that he was still working on my case, as this went on for years.

It was not until Mr. McGovern’s depositions that I had found out the truth and that Verizon and EEO Mr. Paul McGovern lied under oath.  After seven months of my EEO complaint being opened with Verizon in February of 2005, he admitted closing out my investigation in October of 2005.  Mr. Paul McGovern during depositions admitted that he had closed out my EEO complaint and stated there were no findings to support my claim of any EEO violations or of any Verizon Business Code of Conduct violations.

Six years later, in March of 2011, the truth was uncovered about the investigation and exposed the cover-ups and conspiracy of Verizon.  It was in the depositions that I found out that Verizon and Mr. Paul McGovern closed out my case long before he had ever stated that he did. Mr. McGovern through telephone conversation and emails would advise me that he was still working on the case and at one point around August of 2006 stated that he was waiting for his boss to talk with him about it.  He stated this, when in fact it was already closed out almost one year previously.

About August of 2006, I wrote Mr. McGovern (a year and a half into my so-called complaint being investigated) requesting information of the results and was advised to keep my ears to the ground to find out the conclusion.  I then patiently waited six more months (with my ears to the ground awaiting results) for a total of two years and wrote Mr. Paul McGovern a letter.  In February 2007, I wrote Mr. McGovern a letter stating that I had waited two years for the completion of my EEO complaints and still no response from him.  I also requested certain outcomes of my case and never received any confirmation of any sort.  Once again, Mr. McGovern never responded to me and I was forced to file externally with the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination in February of 2007 (which I believe is an umbrella under EEOC in Boston Massachusetts).

I finally heard what I knew all along, the truth came out.  EEO Mr. McGovern during the depositions admitted that he “never investigated” the two Verizon management employees in Brockton Massachusetts (Mr. Malcome Benvie and Ms. Anne Best).  Mr. Malcome Benvie and Ms. Anne Best are the Verizon managers that I complained about causing havoc in the workplace, bullying individuals, and racial torment directly towards me.  The complaints were in reference to harassment, sabotaging of my work, retaliation, discrimination, threats to do bodily harm, creation of a hostile work environment, bullying, racial comments, racial jokes and racial comparisons.  These were direct violations of the Verizon Business Code of Conduct, federal and state laws, which I believed protection my human rights.  Mr. McGovern stated that he closed out my case in seven months and never spoke to either Mr. Malcome Benvie or Ms. Anne Best about my complaints. I was left to fend for myself in an environment full of retaliation and hostility.

Mr. McGovern did also state that he spoke to Mr. Malcome Benvie and Ms. Ann Best about my complaint after it was closed out, “during another investigation” and complaint against them, while they were working at a Verizon garage in Plymouth Massachusetts.  Mr. McGovern stated that was the first time that he had spoken to both of them about my complaint, as this was also was in his company notes.

Verizon admits several times during the response letters to MCAD and through EEO and Verizon Corporate Security notes that, Mr. Benvie and Ms. Anne Best were not the most ethical employees and have been part of a long history of several ethics complaints against them.  They were known to use profanity often and had been warned to stop. They made threats to other Verizon employees, falsified records, and the list goes on with violations.  Yet, Mr. Paul McGovern and Verizon never spoke to them about my complaint of harassment, sabotaging of my work, retaliation, discrimination, threats to do bodily harm, creation of a hostile work environment, bullying, racial comments, racial jokes and racial comparisons and closed it out.

These violations began in 2004 and are still in existence because Verizon continues to protect and allow Mr. Malcome Benvie and Ms. Anne Best to treat Verizon employees poorly and blacks even worse.  It is still in existence because it continues to allow another manager by the name of Mr. Paul McCarthy to discriminated, retaliate and harass me as well based on my race and for that exact reason and in combination of retaliation.

In June of 2008, I was working for a new boss, Mr. Paul McCarthy, and the harassment never stopped as I was indeed blackballed and treated differently because of making EEO complaints.  After filing complaints over the last year or so there was an incident that I felt I had no choice but to report to Verizon Corporate Security.  Even though I had lost faith in Verizon’s investigative procedures, this could not be ignored.  I was forced to report my present boss Mr. Paul McCarthy to Verizon for violation of the Verizon Business Code of Conduct as enough was enough.

After about 2 years of dealing with discriminatory, racial, harassing and threatening acts from Mr. Paul McCarthy, in June of 2008 he lost control of himself in my office.  He used profanity, threw papers in my face, charged at me several times not allowing me to speak and cornering me in my office.  It so happens that there were, two other witnesses in the room.  An investigation was opened the very next day, because of a complaint I filed that day for workplace violence.  The witnesses testified to the violations and abusive treatment that I was forced to endure.

Over the next three months I did request information on the investigation from Verizon Corporate Security and never received a response from them until September of 2008. I was then instructed to contact my Director Mr. John Puopolo on the conclusion of my case.  Mr. John Poupolo never contacted me when I requested help in this matter.  The investigation was closed with no violation found from Mr. Paul McCarthy’s misconduct as I was then notified by Human Resource’s Eileen Cannon.  I was then terminated from Verizon soon after in November.

Once again I was denied justice and my rights were violated.  There were two other witnesses in my office that provided their honest and truthful statements of what occurred on that day.  Verizon management covered up another investigation and protected Mr. McCarthy.  Verizon Corporate Security stated to myself and the witnesses that day that our testimonies were valid with support of one another.

In or about 2010, I was advised by a retired Verizon minority manager about how he had complained of racial pictures and gestures that were posted on a bulletin board at one of the Verizon garages in the Southeastern Massachusetts area.  He stated that he had complained of this issue to his boss and Verizon’s EEO Compliance Department and nothing was ever done about this.  The same boss that this retired manager complained too, was the same boss that I had complained of racial issues to back in 2004.  Also, he had complained to the Verizon EEO department (headed by Mr. Paul McGovern) about this incident and once again, nothing was done about his complaint.  A retirement package came at a good time for him, so he left Verizon but racial incidents like this, really helped him to make his decision possible.

I can also provide documented proof and comparisons of how Verizon disciplines or terminates minorities compared to Caucasian employees.  Unequal justice is the track that Verizon has chosen when compared to minority employees.

I never thought in a million years that a company so large that promotes the notion that they care for their employees could do such a thing in this century.  I like how Verizon places on their recruiting web site the Verizon Business Code of Conduct as a selling point as to why you would want to work there.  They want outsiders think that they treat their employees with the utmost respect, the overall reality is not true.

Throughout my tenure as a manager with Verizon, I was not given the equal rights nor justice as a minority when it came to making racial, discriminative, harassing and retaliatory complaints against Caucasian management employees.  In fact, I was ignored and investigations were indeed covered up.  My rights under the law were violated and Verizon needs to be held accountable for these violations and practices.  I lost my job only because I was following the rules of the company and the law in which I was governed by.

These complaints that I am asking you to address will justify to my family the fight we have been a part of and the heartache and pain we have endured.  It will justify to my family that what Verizon, Mr. Paul McGovern from EEO, Verizon Corporate Security, Mr. Jim Fennell, Mr. Robert Glynn, Mr. Malcome Benvie, Ms. Anne Best and Mr. Paul McCarthy and others did to us has repercussions and they should be held accountable.

We have at least eight documented perjury statements from Mr. Paul McCarthy that he had made during depositions, which I guess will have to be discussed.

There is so much to my story and it cannot be told this quickly.  This story is not over yet, as I believe that based on what has happed to me, I feel that there may be a tie between Verizon and the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination.

On my path to justice I reported to:

 

  • Verizon:
    • Reported these and many other unethical issues through the proper chain of command from my boss all the way to the CEO of Verizon.
  • The Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination:
  • 3/9/07 1st case with MCAD (never made any decisions)
  • 11/17/08 2ND case with MCAD (never made any decisions)
  • 2/2/10 pulled out of MCAD
    • 2 years, 11 months
    • 152 weeks
    • 6,080 hours
  • 12/5/2011 3rd case with MCAD (filed just to get a decision on the perjury from Verizon)
  • It was not until Mr. McGovern’s federal depositions in the spring of 2011 (6 years later) that I had found out the truth of what happened back in 2005.  After seven months of my Equal Employment Opportunity complaint being opened with Verizon in February of 2005, Mr. Paul McGovern closed it out in October of 2005.  Mr. Paul McGovern admitted in 2011 that he had closed out my Equal Employment Opportunity complaint and stated there were no findings to support my claim of any Equal Employment Opportunity violations or of any Verizon Business Code of Conduct violations.  Mr. McGovern during the depositions admitted that he never interviewed the two Verizon management employees in Brockton Massachusetts (Mr. Malcome Benvie and Ms. Anne Best).

I now had the proof I needed to preset to the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination that they were taken advantage of by “Verizon and Verizon EEO Officer Mr. Paul McGovern,” lied to and justice was denied because of tainted response statements in 2007.

I put in a request to be heard in 2011 to the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination, and was denied.  I appealed the decision requesting to be heard on the proof that I have to my disposal.  On Wednesday May 16th, 2012, I was at the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination office in Boston Massachusetts.  I was in a hearing, with the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination attorney, and the Verizon attorney from, “Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP,” a miss Emily M. Smith.

After dealing with the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination for 5 years now, I have no trust or faith in the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination, so I decided to tape the whole hearing, it was just a feeling that I had.

I requested this hearing only to bring to the attention of the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination of the proof that I now had.  I wanted to hear there answer face-to-face to see what they were going to tell me.  I wanted to provide them with the opportunity to do the right thing and to hold both Verizon, and Verizon EEO Officer’s (Mr. Paul McGovern and Mr. Dennis Hogan” accountable for lying, falsifying documents, perjury and interfering with an investigation, tampering with evidence.  The Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination tell me something that made my jaw drop.

The Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination stated,” We do not hold companies or people accountable for lying on their testimonies to the agency.”  Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination is an agency that is designed to help employees with workplace issues like, “Retaliation, Harassment, Discrimination and other unethical and illegal workplace issues,” especially to a protected class, as this is their sole purpose for existence. The Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination proved to be complete failures, and this is extremely outrageous.

Can you imagine, taking money from the state from taxpayers, being an agency that investigates claims of illegal acts, and when someone or a company lies, the agency states basically, “Its ok to lie to us, we won’t do nothing to you.  So lie and cover up bullying, racism, discrimination, harassment, abusive behaviors because you will never be punished for it.”

  • In 2005, I brought to the attention of the M.C.A.D / EEOC, my case.  I advised them that Verizon – EEO Officers Mr. Paul McGovern and EEO Officer Mr. Dennis Hogan also from Verizon EEO was lying, when they reported on a State / Federal Document that they performed a full and extensive investigation into my claim.
  • It was on March 30, 2011 in depositions, that the truth came to the surface.  Verizon Mr. Paul McGovern, finally admitted that he “never” spoke to Mr. Malcome Benvie or Ms. Anne Best about my claims.

Can you imagine that an agency, that principles are to help people and protect people that are also counting on them, fail them.  People come to them often as a last resort.  These people have no voices, so they count on agencies like the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination and the EEOC to help them to put an end to harassment, bullying, racism, retaliation and discriminatory acts in a workplace to employees by these powerful companies like Verizon.

To admit to my face that they (the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination) were a waste of time to all the employees of companies in Massachusetts bothered me more than anything.

I was so naive in the beginning until three years later seeing the lack of justice from this agency, but even worse when they stated that it was ok for people / companies to lie on their statements to the agency, and we don’t hold them accountable.  So what is the reason or purpose to this agency?  What is the reason to build the hope of so many victims when they walk through those doors in Boston Massachusetts?

So many people that have no idea, of the political ties and the injustice they will face when they walk through those doors of the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination in Boston Massachusetts.  Each and everyday as people walk through those doors, hundreds to thousands a year believing that the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination will have the support system, and a voice to help them, how sad and how wrong to lied to.

One complaint took, “2 years, 11 months – 152 weeks – 6,080 hours, and never came to a conclusion.  My case was not about probable cause, I provided endless proof.  I was advised about 25 times by the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination that my case was coming to a close, but it never did.  By law I was forced to pull it out and place it into the hands of a Federal Court – as I am still awaiting justice.

What Verizon did was manicure years of a relationship with the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination, make them comfortable and played them.  The Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination relied of the powerful name of the company (VERIZON) and the credibility of the EEO officer at Verizon who also is an attorney, who knows better.  Most companies by now know that the can get away with lying to the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination / EEOC because not many people or attorneys get to the point that I am in this case, or have the knowledge and courage to fight this for all the right reasons, I was a victim of an abusive company that did not help or protect me.

So by the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination stating that they do not hold people accountable, where is justice, who holds the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination, companies or EEO officers accountable for lying and tampering with justice with intent to deny people justice or a fair investigation?  This is what I need to know from you?

Company EEO Officers, can lie on their investigations, submit them to a State / Federal Agency and that agency says, “It’s ok to lie; we don’t do anything about it anyway!”  WOW – Can you imagine how much harder it makes it for a person who does not have the education or knowledge to know better?  How many cases and people have the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination failed to support, relying on the truth of testimonies and not caring or holding liars accountable for their false and misleading actions?

As I advised them, Verizon already knew they were a weak agency, penetrate and knew they could lie to them, and get away with it because, Verizon has done it for too many years and times before.  Verizon knew they were smarter, swifter, and more educated than the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination, and fully believed they would never get caught!  They prayed on the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination’s ignorance, and would have gotten away with it if we never went into Federal Depositions.

The more I dig deeper, the more that I have uncovered so much negligence and corruption.  It has to end, for the best interest of so many including myself.  I do not deserve to have had my life torn apart or have to fight so hard, for justice.

Why do we (the citizens of this state of Massachusetts) need you to investigate this case at the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination / Verizon / EEO Officer’s at Verizon?  It is simple, powerful companies and unethical agencies can no longer get away with this!

Almost one year ago July, I was face-to-face with attorneys from Verizon and Verizon hired external attorneys from Edwards, Angell, Palmer and Dodge.  They advised me to my face that: I will never see justice, as Verizon has endless resources, and even if I ever win in court, (which they highly doubt because of the new judge that is assigned to my case, will never allow this case to go to trial, because this judge does not favor discrimination and wrongful termination cases),  they will tie me up in court with appeals, so I will never see a dime or receive justice!

It is great to know that justice can be bought and manipulated as if you have endless resources, employees like myself that were great workers, was ethical, decided to be a whistle blower against racism, discrimination, harassment other illegal and immoral behaviors at Verizon will be denied justice because of less power and money.

You need to step in, and help me and so many other victims of the neglect that has happened because the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination and Verizon that failed to do their jobs.  The Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination agency, is paid by the state and I bet receives funding from the Federal Government.  Their purpose is to investigate and eliminate discrimination that takes place within workplaces as well as other areas.

On their home page the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination it states:

Have you been discriminated against?  We can help!

 

The Massachusetts Commission Against Discrimination is the state’s civil rights agency.  The Commission works to eliminate discrimination on a variety of basis and areas, and strives to advance the civil rights of the law enforcement, outreach and training.  For a complete list of protected classes in the Areas of Discrimination.

Employees are suppose to come to work each day without the fear of abusive or discrimination treatment.  If an illegal act was performed by a company, most employees still are afraid to step up and complain.  They are afraid of reprisal, so they begin to second guess themselves on going forward.   They begin to think of all that may be lost, especially if they have a family.  These people like myself have the though of fear going through their minds that if they report the abuse, they may loose their jobs, career’s and livelihood.

So when an employee has the courage to step up to the plate, and ask their state or federal government agency for help, they should not be denied justice and hold companies accountable for lying on investigations.  I credit the employees with courage like myself that took that next step to justice and ask for help from their government.

Your investigation will force Verizon, Verizon’s EEO Investigator Mr. Paul McGovern  and the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination to “never cover-up any investigations or deny justice ever again.”  They all had a legal obligation to uphold the law and the Verizon Business Code of Conduct, State and Federal Laws and never be blinded by color or powerful influences when it comes to justice and all three failed because of the political connections, power and influence and corruption.

I am requesting that you open an investigation asap, into Verizon’s EEOC policies, procedures and investigative practices into how their EEO Complaints are handled – especially mine.  I also anticipate that you will investigate the cover-up into the Verizon Corporate Security investigation that I opened in June of 2008 that ultimately led to my wrongful termination.  I also want to know why the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination allows companied to lie, and not be held accountable.  I have to my access the full appeal hearing on tape, to prove they stated what I am claiming.  Verizon committed blatant and deliberate perjury and justice needs to be rendered.

I am serous about seeking justice, look below at my links, speeches and blogs.  I am victim of Verizon, and want answers from my State and Federal Government.

I need your answer, please.

I thank you in advance for any and all assistance that you may be able to give to this matter.

As Verizon would say: Making Progress Every Day!

“The only thing necessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing.”
Edmund Burke

Neal W. Dias
774-627-4218
Fightingfor7years@hotmail.com
Justicefor7@yahoo.com

My Blog Page:
Blog Address (GOOGLE): Bullying at Verizon – Enough is Enough

Facebook:
• Justice at Verizon
• Enough is Enough – Stop Workplace Bullying

My Story:

https://justiceatverizon.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/bullying-at-verizon/

https://justiceatverizon.wordpress.com/2012/06/24/unjustice-at-verizon-and-the-massachusetts-commission-against-discrimination/
My Speeches:

Healthy Workplace Bill Press Conference in Boston Massachusetts July 7, 2012 (Video):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=85HKgP-dfyI

Healthy Workplace Bill Press Conference in New York April 30, 2012 (Video): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6pPe2gqGRI&feature=share

Civil Rights and Anti-Bullying Leadership Summit in Hartford Connecticut at the Legislators Building, August 9, 2012
**(Neal W. Dias – fast forward to 02:41:56 – 02:56:09)**
http://ct-n.com/ondemand.asp?ID=8061

National Workplace Bullying Press Conference in Washington DC October 15th 2012

http://www.workplacebullying.org/2012/10/21/npc-dias/

http://youtu.be/bid5DK97rq8

 

Huffington Post Article:

Title: Verizon: Plenty Of Good Middle Class Jobs But Would You Want To Work There?
http://jobs.aol.com/articles/2012/09/14/verizon-plenty-of-good-middle-class-jobs-but-would-you-want-to/

 

Newspaper Article About Me:

Healthy Workplace Bill Press Conference in New York April 30, 2012 (Newspaper Article):
http://blog.timesunion.com/capitol/archives/128768/savino-englebright-push-bill-to-fight-workplace-bullying/

Legislative Gazette May 7, 2012
http://www.legislativegazette.com/Articles-Top-Stories-c-2012-05-07-81658.113122-Bill-protects-employees-from-workplace-bullying.html

Story on the Massachusetts Healthy Workplace web site June 11, 2012:
http://www.mahealthyworkplace.com/workplace/neal.html

Civil Rights and Anti-Bullying Leadership Summit in Hartford Connecticut at the Legislators Building, August 9, 2012 (Flyer)
http://www.ct.gov/chro/lib/chro/2012_Summit_Details_and_Information.pdf

Press Release Distribution October 11, 2012
http://www.prlog.org/11997573-national-leaders-support-freedom-from-workplace-bullies-week.html

News Blaze October 12, 2012
http://newsblaze.com/story/2012101205010600002.pnw/topstory.html

ABC Channel 13 / WE-SET TV The Heart of Virginia October 15, 2012
http://www.wset.com/story/19802884/national-leaders-support-freedom-from-workplace-bullies-week-mary-kay-henry-seiu-hilary-o-shelton-naacp-mg-taguba-ppalm

24/7 Press Releases October 13, 2012
http://www.24-7pressrelease.com/press-release-rss/national-leaders-support-quotfreedom-from-workplace-bullies-weekquot-308871.php

U.S. Politics Today October 15, 2012
http://uspolitics.einnews.com/pr_news/118659159/national-leaders-support-freedom-from-workplace-bullies-week-mary-kay-henry-seiu-hilary-o-shelton-naacp-mg-taguba-ppalm

National Workplace Bullying Press Conference in Washington DC October 15th 2012

http://www.workplacebullying.org/freedom-week/freedom-week-wbi/

http://www.workplacebullying.org/2012/10/11/fw-npc/

http://uspolitics.einnews.com/pr_news/118659159/national-leaders-support-freedom-from-workplace-bullies-week-mary-kay-henry-seiu-hilary-o-shelton-naacp-mg-taguba-ppalm

PETITIONS:

Bullying at Verizon – Enough is Enough / Petition:
http://signon.org/sign/bullying-at-verizon-enough?source=c.em.cp&r_by=4096164
Enough is Enough – Stop Workplace Bullying / National Petition:
http://signon.org/sign/enough-is-enough-stop-1?source=c.url&r_by=4521742

Healthy Workplace Bill:
Healthy Workplace National Bill page: http://www.healthyworkplacebill.org/

o PLEASE, click on this link above, then get into you specific state. Once you are in the state of your choice, Click on to your state, and you will see the: “HWCE-Z Letter E-Mailing Tool,” will be right on that page. It will only take one minute as it will allow your state legislators know instantly that you are in support on this “Healthy Workplace Bill.”
Workplace Bullying Institute (WBI) / Unlimited Resources

http://www.workplacebullying.org/

Undercover Lawyer / State Law Resources for Hostile Work Environment

http://www.undercoverlawyer.com/state-law-resources/

Oprah (On Workplace Bullying):

http://www.oprah.com/health/Workplace-Bullying-Linked-with-Lack-of-Sleep

National Workplace Bullying Attorney – Carol Ryder:
Attorney Carol Ryder from New York, NY.

http://carolryderlaw.com/100301.html

 

About justiceatverizon

Neal W. Dias – Bio I am a 46 year old former U.S. Marine, who was brought up by my father, due to my mother passing away when I was 8 years old. I have five children, and a grandchild and a wonderful wife. I was born in 1965, in Fall River Massachusetts. I lived on the 2nd floor from my Grandmother. I come from a very large family Cape Verdean family. In 1973 we moved from the city, into the suburban neighborhood, a place called Swansea. It was that year when I lost my mother in an auto mobile accident. In 1984 I went into the U.S. Marines which enforced respect for one self and our Nation. After getting out of the Marines, I furthered my education and received my first degree, which was in Electrical Technology. In 1997 I was hired by Nynex (now called Verizon), as a lineman. In 2004 I was promoted to manager as I was in the process of working on my second degree in Business Management and advanced to upper management, rapidly. I was a valued leader on the Verizon Diversity Committee, and spoke at several locations. I was on the Diversity committee and was directly responsible for ensure the first ever Verizon’s Diversity Week went on without any hitches. I was awarded for my success in New York by the Verizon New England President. I was apart of other specialized organizations within Verizon to ensure my voice was heard as I stood up against Bullying, Harassment, Racism and Discrimination was not accepted with the Verizon walls. But it was in 2004 when I was promoted, I began to see Verizon employees getting bullied and tormented by Verizon Management. I did what I through was best, and tried to halt the bullying that was taking place at Verizon, then it shifted to me. After standing up against the powers to be, trying to help others I was targeted, harassed, bullied, discriminated against, endured racial harassment and eventually wrongfully terminated. I was brought up with the belief of how you treat people, is how you will be treated. It was embedded into my mind that respect was how it will be in my family. My father said, “Respect people, work hard and life will treat you kind.” This was the belief of a man who was discriminated against for so many years, because of his color, but never changed his values. I knew then, I cannot walk away like so many others that have had to endure such cruelty, and that this bullying issue is larger than me. After seven and a half years my story is still is not over as I am still in federal court in Boston Massachusetts awaiting the second summary of judgment decision. I will continue to fight for justice and my honor. I now have committed my life to help others, and started a blog page which has acquired over 13,000 readings and over 1,500 comments in only a few months. After hearing all these stories, I knew I had to do something and became an advocate for workplace bulling. This is when I stumbled upon “New York Healthy Workplace Advocates.” On April 30, 2012 I was honored to have spoken in Albany New York at the Capital a National Campaign on Workplace Bullying. I am an active Advocate to this cause, in Massachusetts. I have helped to organize many in the fight against Verizon and other companies in the war against bullying in corporate America. I have helped to guide so many to resources to guide these victims in the fight against any form of harassment or discrimination in the workplace, as this is my mission. Neal W. Dias 645 Marvel Street Swansea, MA. 02777 774-319-3931 Fightingfor7years@hotmail.com Healthy Workplace Bill Press Conference in New York April 30, 2012 (Video): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6pPe2gqGRI&feature=share Healthy Workplace Bill Press Conference in New York April 30, 2012 (Newspaper Article): http://blog.timesunion.com/capitol/archives/128768/savino-englebright-push-bill-to-fight-workplace-bullying/
This entry was posted in Anti Bullying, bULLYING, Code of Ethics for Business, Conspiracy, Discrimination, Emotional Trauma, Employment Attorneys, Enough is Enough, Enough is Enough - Stop Workplace Bullying, Harassment, Healthy Workplace, Healthy Workplace Bill, Justice, Justice at Verizon, MCAD, Perjury, Petition, Racism, Tampering with Evidence, The Healthy Workplace Bill, The Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination, U.S. EEOC, U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, U.S. Justice Department, Uncategorized, Verizon, Verizon Anti Bullying, Verizon Careers, Verizon Code of Conduct, Verizon Comminication Inc, Verizon Communications, Verizon Complaint Handling, Verizon Corporate Security, Verizon EEO, Verizon Employee Code of Conduct, Verizon Enterprise Solutions Code of Conduct, Verizon Mission Statement, Verizon Official Site, Verizon Privacy, Verizon Wireless, Verizon Wireless Code of Conduct, verizon workplace lawsuit, verizon workplace lawsuits, Wrongful Termination and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unjustice at Verizon and the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination

  1. Pingback: VERIZON MAY HAVE HID VITAL EVIDENCE THAT CONTAMINATED THEIR EMPLOYEES @ Verizon Building 140 West Street New York, NY. | Justicefor7's Blog

Leave a Reply

